get it here:
release date:

February 01, 2011



  • 01. Prelude #1
  • 02. Miracielos
  • 03. Prelude #2
  • 04. No Excuses
  • 05. Prelude #3
  • 06. Ya no quiero más na
  • 07. Prelude #4
  • 08. Keep it Fresh
  • 09. Prelude #5
  • 10. Mr. Frank Martin
  • 11. Prelude #6
  • 12. Revolution is Coming
  • 13. Prelude #7
  • 14. Eternitat
  • 15. Epilogue
  • All compositions by Iñaki Sandoval

After the success of his rst two records as a leader, Sausolito (2005) and Usaquen (2008), Iñaki Sandoval now presents his new album: Miracielos (2011, bebyne records). “Miracielos” is a step forward in Iñaki Sandoval’s creative evolution. An idealistic and introspective look, rich in textures and dialogue within the trio. The rhythm section ows naturally, with large doses of virtu- osity, but always serving the beauty of music itself. The album makes sense in its entirety, as a suite, with harmonies and rhythms that are repeated in di erent contexts along it, bringing the trio together and creating a unique identity. All the music is original, consisting of seven main songs, each of which is preceded by a prelude in di erent instrumentations: solo, duo and trio., It is inevitable, at times, to be reminded of Bach and Ravel, but also Bill Evans and Keith Jarrett.

  • Iñaki Sandoval, piano
  • Eddie Gomez, double bass
  • Billy Hart, drums
  • © 2011, bebyne records